Home > Business > Swan Hill Livestock Exchange
Swan Hill Livestock Exchange

Swan Hill Livestock Exchange

The Swan Hill Regional Livestock Exchange is a fully accredited Sheep & Cattle selling complex under the National Saleyard Quality Assurance Program.
Office hours: 7.30am – 4.00pm, Monday – Friday
Address: Karinie Street
Swan Hill. VIC 3585
Mobile: 0417 504 160
Email: shrle@swanhill.vic.gov.au

Facilities

  • Canteen
  • Truck Wash
  • Live Weight Scales
  • Ring Selling & NLIS Sheep Scanning

Fees and charges

Market reports

Selling days and starting times

Sales occur every Thursday alternating between cattle and sheep. See full list of dates and times below.

Cattle sales

Selling times: 7.30am
Curfew times: Wednesday before sale at 7.00pm

Thursday, 28 January 2021 Nutrien | BR&C | Elders
Thursday, 11 February 2021 Elders | Nutrien | BR&C
Thursday, 25 February 2021 BR&C | Elders | Nutrien
Thursday, 11 March 2021 Nutrien | BR&C | Elders
Thursday, 25 March 2021 Elders | Nutrien |BR&C
Thursday, 8 April 2021 BR&C | Elders | Nutrien
Thursday, 28 April 2021 Nutrien | BR&C | Elders
Thursday, 6 May 2021 Elders | Nutrien |BR&C
Thursday, 20 May 2021 BR&C | Elders | Nutrien
Thursday, 3 June 2021 Nutrien | BR&C | Elders
Thursday, 17 June 2021 Elders | Nutrien |BR&C
Thursday, 1 July 2021 BR&C | Nutrien | Elders
Thursday, 15 July 2021 Elders | BR&C | Nutrien
Thursday, 29 July 2021 Nutrien | Elders | BR&C
Thursday, 12 August 2021 BR&C | Nutrien | Elders
Thursday, 26 August 2021 Elders | BR&C | Nutrien
Thursday, 9 September 2021 Nutrien | Elders | BR&C
Thursday, 23 September 2021 BR&C | Nutrien | Elders
Thursday, 7 October 2021 Elders | BR&C | Nutrien
Thursday, 21 October 2021 Nutrien | Elders | BR&C
Thursday, 4 November 2021 BR&C | Nutrien | Elders
Thursday, 18 November 2021 Elders | BR&C | Nutrien
Thursday, 2 December 2021 Nutrien | Elders | BR&C

Sheep sales

Selling times: 12.30pm
Curfew times: Thursday at 10.00am

Thursday, 4 February 2021 Nutrien | BR&C | Elders
Thursday, 18 February 2021 Elders | Nutrien | BR&C
Thursday, 4 March 2021 BR&C | Elders | Nutrien
Thursday, 18 March 2021 Nutrien | BR&C | Elders
Thursday, 2 April 2021 EASTER
Thursday, 15 April 2021 BR&C | Elders | Nutrien
Thursday, 29 April 2021 Nutrien | BR&C | Elders
Thursday, 13 May 2021 Elders | Nutrien |BR&C
Thursday, 27 May 2021 BR&C | Elders | Nutrien
Thursday, 10 June 2021 Nutrien | BR&C | Elders
Thursday, 24 June 2021 Elders | Nutrien | BR&C
Thursday, 8 July 2021 BR&C | Nutrien | Elders
Thursday, 22 July 2021 Elders | BR&C | Nutrien
Thursday, 5 August 2021 Nutrien | Elders | BR&C
Thursday, 19 August 2021 BR&C | Nutrien | Elders
Thursday, 2 September 2021 Elders | BR&C | Nutrien
Thursday, 16 September 2021 Nutrien | Elders | BR&C
Thursday, 30 September 2021 BR&C | Nutrien | Elders
Thursday, 14 October 2021 Elders | BR&C | Nutrien
Thursday, 28 October 2021 Nutrien | Elders | BR&C
Thursday, 11 November 2021 BR&C | Nutrien | Elders
STORE SHEEP SALES
Friday, 28 August 2021 at 10:00am
Friday, 25 September 2021 at 10:00am
Friday, 30 October 2021 at 10:00am
SHRLE adheres to animal welfare standards and aims to comply with the Australian Animal Welfare Standards and Guidelines for Livestock at Saleyards and Depots.

SHRLE requires all vendors and transporters consigning or delivering livestock to the SHRLE Facility to comply with the Industry Standards as stated in the MLA document “Is it Fit to Load?”.

Livestock will not be accepted at SHRLE which fail to comply with the “Is it Fit to Load?” guidelines. All injured, diseased or moribund livestock will be destroyed immediately, and relevant charges applied to the vendor through their Agent. Vendors should check with their preferred Agent for the current schedule of fees and charges to euthanise and dispose of livestock at SHRLE.

The publication “Is it Fit to Load?” clearly sets out the minimum requirements for producers and transporters when consigning livestock. It is recommended that all producers and transporters familiarize themselves with this publication.

Did you find this information useful?

How can we improve this page?

Your feedback will help us improve the information on this page.