Home > Business > Swan Hill Livestock Exchange
Swan Hill Livestock Exchange

Swan Hill Livestock Exchange

The Swan Hill Regional Livestock Exchange (SHRLE) is a fully accredited Sheep & Cattle selling complex under the National Saleyard Quality Assurance Program.
Office hours: Monday – Friday
7.30am – 4.00pm
Address: Karinie Street
Swan Hill. VIC 3585
Phone: 0417 504 160
Email: shrle@swanhill.vic.gov.au
Emergencies: After hours emergencies ONLY
(03) 5032 0322

Facilities

  • Canteen
  • Live Weight Scales
  • Ring Selling & NLIS Sheep Scanning

Truck wash

  • Avdata key activation
  • Advata key available from the weighbridge office during office hours above

Fees and charges

Fees and charges

Prices for 2022/23

Sub Type Service to Unit Fee    (inc GST) Comments
Out of Hours Call Out $100 Charged for any services required outside of normal working hours – feed/stock removal etc
No Sale / Passed In Sheep $1.05 Per Head, per day in holding pens – stock removed from sale
No Sale / Passed In Cattle $5.40 Per Head, per day in holding pens – stock removed from sale
Cattle Weigh Fee Cattle $3.30 Per lot during sale. Cattle sold in prime market
Sheep Yard / Sighted Sheep $5.30 Per head, per day.Stock at the yards but not sold through the yard – Private Use
Cattle Yard / Sighted Cattle $10.60 Per head, per day.Stock at the yards but not sold through the yard – Private Use
Private Weigh Cattle $6.90 Per head. Occurs when weighed but not a part of a scheduled sale
Yard Stock Sold Sheep 1.10% For sheep sold through the yards on sale days
Yard Stock Sold Cattle 1.20% For cattle sold through the yards on sale days
Truck Wash $0.75 Per minute
Truck Wash Key $41.50 Per Key
Stock Removal Sheep $75.00 Stock destroyed & disposed of from yards. Presented to yards in condition deemed not fit for sale
Stock Removal Cattle $250.00 Stock destroyed & disposed of from yards. Presented to yards in condition deemed not fit for sale
Stock Feeding Cattle & Sheep $53.00 Post Sale and Stock not sold through yards. Per bale fed out – staff & machinery resource only. Agent to supply feed
NLIS Cattle Tag Cattle $5.30 Faulty/Non reader tag
NLIS Cattle Tag Cattle $15.75 Untagged Cattle
NLIS Sheep Tag Sheep $5.30 Untagged Sheep or not tagged in accordance with NLIS requirements

Market reports

Market reports

2022 Market reports

2021 Market reports

2020 Market reports

Selling days and starting times

Sales occur every Thursday alternating between cattle and sheep. See full list of dates and times below.

Cattle sales

Selling times: 7.30am
Curfew times: Wednesday before sale at 7.00pm

Thursday, 10 February 2022 Elders | Nutrien | BR&C
Thursday, 24 February 2022 BR&C | Elders | Nutrien
Thursday, 10 March 2022 Nutrien | BR&C | Elders
Thursday, 24 March 2022 Elders | Nutrien | BR&C
Thursday, 7 April 2022 BR&C | Elders | Nutrien
Thursday, 21 April 2022 Nutrien | BR&C | Elders
Thursday, 5 May 2022 Elders | Nutrien | BR&C
Thursday, 19 May 2022 BR&C | Elders | Nutrien
Thursday, 2 June 2022 Nutrien | BR&C | Elders
Thursday, 16 June 2022 Elders | Nutrien | BR&C
Thursday, 30 June 2022 BR&C | Elders | Nutrien
Thursday, 14 July 2022 Nutrien | BR&C | Elders
Thursday, 28 July 2022 Elders | Nutrien | BR&C
Thursday, 11 August 2022 Nutrien | BR&C | Elders
Thursday, 25 August 2022 BR&C | Elders | Nutrien
Thursday, 8 September 2022 Elders | Nutrien | BR&C
Thursday, 22 September 2022 Nutrien | BR&C | Elders
Thursday, 6 October 2022 BR&C | Elders | Nutrien
Thursday, 20 October 2022 Elders | BR&C | Nutrien
Thursday, 3 November 2022 Nutrien | BR&C | Elders
Thursday, 17 November 2022 BR&C | Elders | Nutrien
Thursday, 1 December 2022 Elders | BR&C | Nutrien

Sheep sales

Selling times: 12.30pm
Curfew times: Thursday at 10.00am

Thursday, 3 February 2022 Elders | Nutrien | BR&C
Thursday, 17 February 2022 BR&C | Elders | Nutrien
Thursday, 3 March 2022 Nutrien | BR&C | Elders
Thursday, 17 March 2022 Elders | Nutrien | BR&C
Thursday, 31 March 2022 BR&C | Elders | Nutrien
Thursday, 14 April 2022 EASTER Break
Thursday, 28 April 2022 Elders | Nutrien | BR&C
Thursday, 12 May 2022 BR&C | Elders | Nutrien
Thursday, 26 May 2022 Nutrien | BR&C | Elders
Thursday, 9 June 2022 Elders | Nutrien | BR&C
Thursday, 23 June 2022 BR&C | Elders | Nutrien
Thursday, 7 July 2022 Nutrien | BR&C | Elders
Thursday, 21 July 2022 Elders | Nutrien | BR&C
Thursday, 4 August 2022 Nutrien | Elders | BR&C
Thursday, 18 August 2022 BR&C | Nutrien | Elders
Thursday, 1 September 2022 Elders | Nutrien | BR&C
Thursday, 15 September 2022 Nutrien | Elders | BR&C
Thursday, 29 September 2022 BR&C | Nutrien | Elders
Thursday, 13 October 2022 Elders | BR&C | Nutrien
Thursday, 27 October 2022 Nutrien | Elders | BR&C
Thursday, 10 November 2022 BR&C | Nutrien | Elders
Thursday, 24 November 2022 Elders | Nutrien | BR&C

See also

Regional Livestock Exchange Local Law 2021

Regional Livestock Exchange Local Law 2021

This Local Law applies to the Swan Hill Regional Livestock Exchange.
SHRLE adheres to animal welfare standards and aims to comply with the Australian Animal Welfare Standards and Guidelines for Livestock at Saleyards and Depots.

SHRLE requires all vendors and transporters consigning or delivering livestock to the SHRLE Facility to comply with the Industry Standards as stated in the MLA document “Is it Fit to Load?”.

Livestock will not be accepted at SHRLE which fail to comply with the “Is it Fit to Load?” guidelines. All injured, diseased or moribund livestock will be destroyed immediately, and relevant charges applied to the vendor through their Agent. Vendors should check with their preferred Agent for the current schedule of fees and charges to euthanise and dispose of livestock at SHRLE.

The publication “Is it Fit to Load?” clearly sets out the minimum requirements for producers and transporters when consigning livestock. It is recommended that all producers and transporters familiarize themselves with this publication.

Did you find this information useful?

How can we improve this page?

Your feedback will help us improve the information on this page.